Uterine wall


The uterus is made of 3 parts: The endometrium (the inner layer that lines the uterus), the myometrium (the middle and thickest layer of the uterus wall) and the perimetrium (the outer serous layer of the uterus).

More from the Glossary

Our site uses cookies to make for a more optimal experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies 🍪 You can view our cookie information here.